RÜFÜS DU SOL Drop Highly Anticipated Third Studio Album ‘Solace’


We’ve been looking forward to this day for a while now. The release day of the new RÜFÜS DU SOL album, Solace, has arrived. RÜFÜS have been a staple in the indie dance/electronic scene for a few years now, but they really started succeed on a global scale after the release of their previous album, Bloom, which featured amazing tracks like "You Were Right" and "Innerbloom."

It’s been over two and a half years since then, and today we get to hear the third chapter to this sonic story, as told by RÜFÜS DU SOL. From the singles alone ("No Place," "Underwater," and "Lost In My Mind"), we had a good feeling that this was going to be a contender for one of the best albums of the year. After just a single listen from start to finish, we can confirm that this is indeed one of the best projects of the year so far.

Solace is nine tracks long, but each one features beautiful melodies, dramatic themes, and deep, danceable beats. Essentially, all the reasons why we fell in love with RÜFÜS in the first place.

If you’re a fan of the Aussie trio, you’ll love Solace. Stream the whole album below and enjoy!