Sylvan Esso Releases Sonically Stunning New Album ‘No Rules Sandy’

||, |

Sylvan Esso has been keeping us on the edge of our seats, waiting for the release of their highly anticipated new album. A new chapter for the duo in terms of writing style and creative expression, No Rules Sandy is an absolutely stunning piece of work, with sixteen tracks in total, six “sonic diary entries,” and a powerful acoustic outro.

Combining electronic production, pop melodies, and indie leads, Sylvan Esso knows no limits of genre or sound on No Rules Sandy. Embracing the pure, raw vocal tone of Meath, her voice shines through the simplest and busiest of tracks on the album. The particularly intimate “Cloud Walker,” mixed for a melody-centric listening experience, offers the listener a chance to focus their attention on the dynamic lyrical content provided by the duo. Produced and written by the artists themselves, No Rules Sandy feels ever-so personal in its nature, and human at its core.

Sylvan Esso shared their thoughts on the new album, commenting:

Even if we weren’t feeling good, we would just sit down and try to make something. Pretty much every day that we did that, we got a song that we liked. I want everything to feel like something you’ve heard before, but presented in a way you’ve never heard.

You can stream No Rules Sandy at the link below, out everywhere via Loma Vista Recordings. Enjoy!

Sylvan Esso – No Rules Sandy