Gorillaz Deliver New Album ‘Song Machine, Season 1: Strange Timez’

|||, , , ,

We’ve been waiting for this very day literally all year. Back in January, Damon Albarn began the roll out of his virtual band, Gorillaz’, new project, Song Machine. Today, after ten months of relentless teasing and stringing along, Gorillaz have finally delivered Song Machine, Season 1: Strange Timez in its entirety, and all we can say is, “Wow.”

Throughout the chaos of this year, the machine gifted us eight incredibly unique singles, including the absolutely ripping party-starter, “Momentary Bliss” with slowthai and Slaves, the bad to the bone “PAC-MAN” with Schoolboy Q, and the impossibly dreamy “The Pink Phantom,” with 6lack and the one and only, Elton John. The full project drops off seventeen star-studded tracks that explore and blur the lines of indie and hip hop to give us one of the most distinctly well-rounded projects we’ve heard to date.

Be warned, once you hit play you won’t want to stop. There truly isn’t a skippable track on Gorillaz’ latest and (arguably) greatest collection, and no doubt we’ll have this one on repeat for the foreseeable future, or at least until we get Season 2. So join the party and stream Gorillaz’ new Song Machine, Season 1: Strange Timez below. Enjoy!

Gorillaz – Song Machine, Season 1: Strange Timez