Jorja Smith Releases New Single “Gone,” Announces New Project ‘Be Right Back’


One of our favorite crooners has just revealed plans for an upcoming project. British songstress Jorja Smith has announced an 8-track release titled Be Right Back and has shared a new single, “Gone.”

The single, “Gone,” can be interpreted in many different ways, but above all, it’s a perfect late night groove that hits just hard enough. Jorja has yet to disappoint with her music, and we have a feeling that this new project is going to be some of her best yet.

Based on the tracklist (which you can find belw), Jorja’s pervious release, “Addicted,” will be the lead track, followed by “Gone.”

Speaking on Be Right Back this is what Smith had to say:

It’s called be right back because it’s just something I want my fans to have right now, this isn’t an album and these songs wouldn’t have made it. If I needed to make these songs, then someone needs to hear them too.

You can listen to “Gone” below. Enjoy!

Jorja Smith – Gone


1. Addicted
2. Gone
3. Bussdown (feat. Shaybo)
4. Time
5. Home
6. Burn
7. Digging
8. Weekend