Kasbo Soars On Sweeping Double Single Release “Staying In Love / Skogsrå”

||, |, , ,

Today, the one and only Kasbo continues the roll out of his forthcoming album, The Making Of A Paracosm, with the release of two more high-flying singles, “Staying In Love” and “Skogsrå” coming to us via Foreign Family Collective.

Kasbo has become a house favorite here at TSIS and if you still aren’t privy to the Swede’s powerfully emotive production, this is the perfect time to hop on board. “Staying In Love” taps the talents of Swedish vocalist, Nea, to guide us through the complexities of fading love in a seasoned relationship, while the rich, surging synths express the longing to rekindle the once deep passion.

“Skogsrå” finds inspiration from the mysterious Scandinavian forest spirit for which the song is named. Similar to the spirit’s ability to distort a hunter’s confidence into seduced introversion, this peaceful tune takes a dizzying turn when sweeping top-end synths fly through the midst of the percussive drop.

The release of The Making Of A Paracosm is coming October 23. Along with these two new singles, Kasbo has also released the albums track list. Peep the 14-song track list and stream Kasbo’s latest singles, “Staying In Love” ft. Nea, and “Skogsrå” below. Enjoy!

Kasbo – Staying In Love feat. Nea

Kasbo – Skogsrå feat. Nea

The Making of a Paracosm Album Tracklist

  1. The Making of a Paracosm
  2. Play Pretend (feat. Ourchives)
  3. Shut the World Out (feat. Frida Sundemo)
  4. Blur
  5. För Evigt (feat. Florian Rosetti)
  6. Talk Slow (feat. Noomi)
  7. Augusti, 05:19 (Interlude)
  8. Vittra
  9. Lune (feat. Vancouver Sleep Clinic)
  10. Skogsrå
  11. Hemma
  12. Staying in Love (feat. Nea)
  13. Show You
  14. Snö (feat. Freja The Dragon)