Tame Impala Announces ‘The Slow Rush Deluxe’ Album with Unheard B-Sides & Remixes


Any big Tame Impala fan will know that with every studio album released, there will also be additional B-Sides & Remixes follow. Tame Impala has officially come through with a freshly announced The Slow Rush Deluxe album, which will feature previously unreleased demos and remixes. This is something he’s done for each of his previous albums: CurrentsLonerism, and InnerSpeaker.

Kevin Parker has offered more details on the Tame Impala website, including the tracklist for the release. For remixes, we’ll be getting two previously unreleased tracks: an extended version of “One More Time” and the Maurice Fulton remix for “Patience.” The album will also contain the Four Tet, Blood Orange, and Lil Yachty remixes that dropped earlier this year.

For the B-sides portion of the deluxe album, we’re getting two bonus tracks, “The Boat I Row” and “No Choices.”

The new Slow Rush Deluxe album has a release date set for February 18, 2022. You can count on Kevin to deliver some much-needed heat in the dead of winter next year.

The Slow Rush Deluxe, featuring unreleased b-sides & remixes available for pre-order now. Out Feb 18, 2022.https://t.co/lsIFPexkvv pic.twitter.com/TCnXuQNC7l

— Tame Impala (@tameimpala) October 7, 2021